Joshua Carswell [Autographed]

$15 $11

Carswell’s live album is a delicate collision of power and sensitivity, mingling classic and contemporary masterpieces to make for a collection draws the listener into a nostalgic trance. The intricate structure of classical music paired the docility of the artist (both in heart and voice) is a perfect embodiment of what it means to balance striking beauty with the honesty of story-telling. From familiar tunes like “Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You” to heart-soaring romance melodies like “The Moon’s a Harsh Mistress,” Carswell uses his gifts in a way that is invitational and not divisive, welcoming his listeners (whether they’re familiar with classical music or not) to journey with him in the pursuit of a great story, a story which he illustrates in song. Carswell succeeds in performing the nearly impossible task of being accessible to all and diluted for none, as he unabashedly presents such intricate music with bold confidence, humility, and gentleness.

Out of stock



Track Listing:

1. Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You
2. Wichita Lineman
3. When Will I Be Loved
4. The Moon’s A Harsh Mistress
5. You Look Good In Love
6. Autumn Leaves
7. You’ll Never Walk Alone

Bonus Tracks:

8. Change The World
9. Home Again
10. I Have Dreamed